top of page

ABOUT MERODE

The least thing you know about Merode cannot be labeled. That is why we call Merode “an open space”. Open to color outside the lines, give your own interpretation and think out-of-the-box.

Ronse bezoeken

'MERODE AN OPEN SPACE'

'An open space', because there is currently no definition. It is not a foundation, not a museum, not a gallery, not a banquet hall. They are offices and warehouses with multiple functions in which contemporary art was housed.
You should see MErode as Patric's 'work in progress' that offers many possibilities and can go in many directions. See it in its entirety, as a work of art that he shapes like an artist. Contacts with artists play an important role.

It is a personal, idiosyncratic, mainly Belgian-tinted collection, consisting of established artists as well as young artists. It is an impulsive collection that you can view with a 'hate-it-or-love-it idea'.  
                       
Welcome to 'Merode'!

485A2976.jpg

'MERODE AN OPEN SPACE'

'An open space', because there is currently no definition. It is not a foundation, not a museum, not a gallery, not a banquet hall. They are offices and warehouses with multiple functions in which contemporary art was housed.
You should see MErode as Patric's 'work in progress' that offers many possibilities and can go in many directions. See it in its entirety, as a work of art that he shapes like an artist. Contacts with artists play an important role.

It is a personal, idiosyncratic, mainly Belgian-tinted collection, consisting of established artists as well as young artists. It is an impulsive collection that you can view with a 'hate-it-or-love-it idea'.  
                       
Welcome to 'Merode'!

Bezienswaardigheden vlaamse ardennen
Over
DSC02896-byKimLangie-2 (1).jpg

'MERODE AN OPEN SPACE'

'An open space', because there is currently no definition. It is not a foundation, not a museum, not a gallery, not a banquet hall. They are offices and warehouses with multiple functions in which contemporary art was housed.
You should see MErode as Patric's 'work in progress' that offers many possibilities and can go in many directions. See it in its entirety, as a work of art that he shapes like an artist. Contacts with artists play an important role.

It is a personal, idiosyncratic, mainly Belgian-tinted collection, consisting of established artists as well as young artists. It is an impulsive collection that you can view with a 'hate-it-or-love-it idea'.  
                       
Welcome to 'Merode'!

'MERODE AN OPEN SPACE'

'An open space', because there is currently no definition. It is not a foundation, not a museum, not a gallery, not a banquet hall. They are offices and warehouses with multiple functions in which contemporary art was housed.
You should see MErode as Patric's 'work in progress' that offers many possibilities and can go in many directions. See it in its entirety, as a work of art that he shapes like an artist. Contacts with artists play an important role.

It is a personal, idiosyncratic, mainly Belgian-tinted collection, consisting of established artists as well as young artists. It is an impulsive collection that you can view with a 'hate-it-or-love-it idea'.  
                       
Welcome to 'Merode'!

'MERODE AN OPEN SPACE'

Visit Merode individually, in a group or on a child-friendly basis. If you have any questions, please contact Marie.

“I didn't know a place like this existed in Belgium.”

In Merode you hear a unique story, from a very personal background that you can only expect from people who grew up among art and can link past, present and future.”

“I discovered a lot of names

and works I didn't know yet. Nice discoveries!”

'MERODE AN OPEN SPACE'

Merode houses some inspiring spaces for meetings, seminars, workshops, and receptions . Download our brochure or ask Marie about the possibilities.

bottom of page

top of page

À PROPOS DE MERODE

« MErode » est une ancienne entreprise textile du cœur animé de Renaix. Patric Tuytens l'a vu comme l'endroit idéal pour abriter sa collection en constante expansion. Avec « MErode », il veut pouvoir partager sa passion pour l'art contemporain avec les autres.
 
Mérode fait référence à la Mérodestraat à Renaix, où se situe l'immeuble.  'MErode' est écrit de cette façon parce que l'accent est mis sur 'ME' (anglais), un endroit où Patric peut faire 'son'.

Ronse bezoeken

'MERODE UN ESPACE OUVERT'

'Un espace ouvert', car il n'y a actuellement aucune définition. Ce n'est pas une fondation, pas un musée, pas une galerie, pas une salle de banquet. Ce sont des bureaux et des entrepôts aux fonctions multiples dans lesquels l'art contemporain était abrité.
Vous devriez voir MErode comme le 'work in progress' de Patric qui offre de nombreuses possibilités et peut aller dans de nombreuses directions. Le voir dans son intégralité, comme une œuvre d'art qu'il façonne comme un artiste. Les contacts avec les artistes jouent un rôle important.

Il s'agit d'une collection personnelle, idiosyncrasique, principalement teintée belge, composée d'artistes confirmés ainsi que de jeunes artistes. C'est une collection impulsive que vous pouvez voir avec une "idée de haine ou d'amour".  
                       
Bienvenue à 'Mérode' !

485A2976.jpg

'MERODE UN ESPACE OUVERT'

'Un espace ouvert', car il n'y a actuellement aucune définition. Ce n'est pas une fondation, pas un musée, pas une galerie, pas une salle de banquet. Ce sont des bureaux et des entrepôts aux fonctions multiples dans lesquels l'art contemporain était abrité.
Vous devriez voir MErode comme le 'work in progress' de Patric qui offre de nombreuses possibilités et peut aller dans de nombreuses directions. Le voir dans son intégralité, comme une œuvre d'art qu'il façonne comme un artiste. Les contacts avec les artistes jouent un rôle important.

Il s'agit d'une collection personnelle, idiosyncrasique, principalement teintée belge, composée d'artistes confirmés ainsi que de jeunes artistes. C'est une collection impulsive que vous pouvez voir avec une "idée de haine ou d'amour".  
                       
Bienvenue à 'Mérode' !

Bezienswaardigheden vlaamse ardennen
Over
DSC02896-byKimLangie-2 (1).jpg

'MERODE UN ESPACE OUVERT'

'Un espace ouvert', car il n'y a actuellement aucune définition. Ce n'est pas une fondation, pas un musée, pas une galerie, pas une salle de banquet. Ce sont des bureaux et des entrepôts aux fonctions multiples dans lesquels l'art contemporain était abrité.
Vous devriez voir MErode comme le 'work in progress' de Patric qui offre de nombreuses possibilités et peut aller dans de nombreuses directions. Le voir dans son intégralité, comme une œuvre d'art qu'il façonne comme un artiste. Les contacts avec les artistes jouent un rôle important.

Il s'agit d'une collection personnelle, idiosyncrasique, principalement teintée belge, composée d'artistes confirmés ainsi que de jeunes artistes. C'est une collection impulsive que vous pouvez voir avec une "idée de haine ou d'amour".  
                       
Bienvenue à 'Mérode' !

'MERODE UN ESPACE OUVERT'

'Un espace ouvert', car il n'y a actuellement aucune définition. Ce n'est pas une fondation, pas un musée, pas une galerie, pas une salle de banquet. Ce sont des bureaux et des entrepôts aux fonctions multiples dans lesquels l'art contemporain était abrité.
Vous devriez voir MErode comme le 'work in progress' de Patric qui offre de nombreuses possibilités et peut aller dans de nombreuses directions. Le voir dans son intégralité, comme une œuvre d'art qu'il façonne comme un artiste. Les contacts avec les artistes jouent un rôle important.

Il s'agit d'une collection personnelle, idiosyncrasique, principalement teintée belge, composée d'artistes confirmés ainsi que de jeunes artistes. C'est une collection impulsive que vous pouvez voir avec une "idée de haine ou d'amour".  
                       
Bienvenue à 'Mérode' !

'MERODE UN ESPACE OUVERT'

'Un espace ouvert', car il n'y a actuellement aucune définition. Ce n'est pas une fondation, pas un musée, pas une galerie, pas une salle de banquet. Ce sont des bureaux et des entrepôts aux fonctions multiples dans lesquels l'art contemporain était abrité.
Vous devriez voir MErode comme le 'work in progress' de Patric qui offre de nombreuses possibilités et peut aller dans de nombreuses directions. Le voir dans son intégralité, comme une œuvre d'art qu'il façonne comme un artiste. Les contacts avec les artistes jouent un rôle important.

Il s'agit d'une collection personnelle, idiosyncrasique, principalement teintée belge, composée d'artistes confirmés ainsi que de jeunes artistes. C'est une collection impulsive que vous pouvez voir avec une "idée de haine ou d'amour".  
                       
Bienvenue à 'Mérode' !

“Ik wist niet dat een plek als deze bestond in België.”

In Merode hoor je een uniek verhaal, vanuit een heel persoonlijke achtergrond die je enkel kan verwachten van mensen die tussen de kunst zijn opgegroeid en verleden, heden en toekomst  aan elkaar kunnen linken.”

“Ik ontdekte hier heel wat namen

en werken die ik nog niet kende. Leuke ontdekkingen!”

'MERODE UN ESPACE OUVERT'

'Un espace ouvert', car il n'y a actuellement aucune définition. Ce n'est pas une fondation, pas un musée, pas une galerie, pas une salle de banquet. Ce sont des bureaux et des entrepôts aux fonctions multiples dans lesquels l'art contemporain était abrité.
Vous devriez voir MErode comme le 'work in progress' de Patric qui offre de nombreuses possibilités et peut aller dans de nombreuses directions. Le voir dans son intégralité, comme une œuvre d'art qu'il façonne comme un artiste. Les contacts avec les artistes jouent un rôle important.

Il s'agit d'une collection personnelle, idiosyncrasique, principalement teintée belge, composée d'artistes confirmés ainsi que de jeunes artistes. C'est une collection impulsive que vous pouvez voir avec une "idée de haine ou d'amour".  
                       
Bienvenue à 'Mérode' !

bottom of page