top of page
485A2976.jpg

ABOUT MERODE

ABOUT MERODE

"MErode" is a former textile company in the bustling heart of Ronse. Patric Tuytens saw it as the ideal location to house his ever-expanding collection. With “MErode” he wants to be able to share his passion for contemporary art with others.
 
Mérode refers to the Mérodestraat in Ronse, where the building is located.  'MErode' is written this way because the emphasis is on 'ME' (English), a place where Patric can do 'his'.

485A3019_LR.jpg

'MERODE AN OPEN SPACE'

'An open space', because there is currently no definition. It is not a foundation, not a museum, not a gallery, not a banquet hall. They are offices and warehouses with multiple functions in which contemporary art was housed.
You should see MErode as Patric's 'work in progress' that offers many possibilities and can go in many directions. See it in its entirety, as a work of art that he shapes like an artist. Contacts with artists play an important role.

It is a personal, idiosyncratic, mainly Belgian-tinted collection, consisting of established artists as well as young artists. It is an impulsive collection that you can view with a 'hate-it-or-love-it idea'.  
                       
Welcome to 'Merode'!

485A3073.jpg
Over
bottom of page

top of page
485A2976.jpg

A PROPOS DE MERODE

À PROPOS DE MERODE

« MErode » est une ancienne entreprise textile du cœur animé de Renaix. Patric Tuytens l'a vu comme l'endroit idéal pour abriter sa collection en constante expansion. Avec « MErode », il veut pouvoir partager sa passion pour l'art contemporain avec les autres.
 
Mérode fait référence à la Mérodestraat à Renaix, où se situe l'immeuble.  'MErode' est écrit de cette façon parce que l'accent est mis sur 'ME' (anglais), un endroit où Patric peut faire 'son'.

485A3019_LR.jpg

'MERODE UN ESPACE OUVERT'

'Un espace ouvert', car il n'y a actuellement aucune définition. Ce n'est pas une fondation, pas un musée, pas une galerie, pas une salle de banquet. Ce sont des bureaux et des entrepôts aux fonctions multiples dans lesquels l'art contemporain était abrité.
Vous devriez voir MErode comme le 'work in progress' de Patric qui offre de nombreuses possibilités et peut aller dans de nombreuses directions. Le voir dans son intégralité, comme une œuvre d'art qu'il façonne comme un artiste. Les contacts avec les artistes jouent un rôle important.

Il s'agit d'une collection personnelle, idiosyncrasique, principalement teintée belge, composée d'artistes confirmés ainsi que de jeunes artistes. C'est une collection impulsive que vous pouvez voir avec une "idée de haine ou d'amour".  
                       
Bienvenue à 'Mérode' !

485A3073.jpg
Over
bottom of page